## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: June 11, 1990

## THE STATE OF TEXAS

## FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

## COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

ON THIS the 11<sup>th</sup> day of June 1990, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in REGULAR session at their office located at 114 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mt. Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

ELWYN CARR	PRESIDENT
KENNETH JAGGERS	VICE PRESIDENT
EDSON REYNOLDS	SECRETARY
BILLY M. JORDAN	DIRECTOR
O. R. HENRY	DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: None.

Also present were Minnie Laughton, Cliff StClair, J. R. Alphin, Walt Sears, Jr., E. C. Withers and Shirley Maples.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

NOTICE of this meeting was given, stating the time, place, and purpose, all as required by Vernon's Ann. Civ. Statutes, Article 6252-17.

Invocation was given by E. C. Withers.

MINUTES of May 14, 1990, were read and approved.

MOTION was made by Billy Jordan, and SECONDED by Kenneth Jaggers, to ratify action taken in paying bills since the last meeting. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". A list of the bills is attached hereto and made a part hereof.

MOTION was made by O. R. Henry, and SECONDED by Kenneth Jaggers, to amend the 1990 budget as proposed. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". A list of the amended items is attached hereto and made a part hereof.

MOTION was made by Kenneth Jaggers, and SECONDED by Billy Jordan, to approve the Appraisal District Budget as presented. The President put the question, and after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". A copy of the budget is attached hereto and made a part hereof.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

MINUTES approved this the 9<sup>th</sup> day of July 1990.

Elwyn Carr, President Kenneth Jaggers, Vice President Edson Reynolds, Secretary Billy M. Jordan, Director O. R. Henry, Director